Take Two: Blogging Again

Hello,

I’m sort of, kind of, but not really new to this whole blogging thing. I can’t say I’m a complete amateur because I have blogged before, but never have I blogged on a personal level. The only times I have actually tackled the blogging world has been professionally. Personally, it’s just never been an interest of mine until now.

So, why start now? Why finally take a leap of faith and put myself out there? I’m not really sure I have the whole answer to that yet, but a part of me feels that it’s right. Blogging has never been a strength of mine. I’ve tried it before, more than once, and every time I did I either lost interest or felt obligated to write about something that I didn’t feel 100% passionate about. This time around I want it to be different. I don’t want to write a blog just because I feel like I should. I don’t want to necessarily have a theme for my blog (at least not yet) because even at the age of 26 years old I’m still trying to figure my life out. 

Life is unpredictable and random much like how I envision my blog posts to be. Maybe in time I’ll find my groove, but bear with me for now (or not at all. It’s really up to you whether you want to continue to read what I have to say.). I can’t promise you flawless grammar or punctuation. I can’t promise you that I will post often. I can’t even promise you what the hell one blog will be about to the next, but what I do hope for is being able to share my thoughts, feelings, experiences, etc. with anyone who stumbles upon this silly blog. 

The Internet is a scary place. People are harsh. You immediately open yourself to criticism the moment you post anything or put yourself out there. That’s the dark side of the Internet aka the comments section. However, the Internet can be a wonderful place, too. It inspires us to be creative, share our interests, and connect with others. Life is what you make of it and same applies to the Internet. For me, I’m going to try and make the most of it with the good, the bad, and the ugly. So here I go with take two…let my blogging journey begin once again! 

– M

5 thoughts on “Take Two: Blogging Again

  1. danzak44 says:

    I agree with peacepenpineapple, I can’t wait to see where you take us on this journey of yours. I’m new to blogging also and I think my worst fear is that no one will read what I have to say. Thanks for putting yourself out there!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

