ed sheeran divide review

Divide by Ed Sheeran Appreciation Post

 

Let’s all just take a moment to appreciate how talented Ed Sheeran is…

I’ve never been a huge Ed Sheeran fan. I like his music, don’t get me wrong. I’m just not a big enough fan to download his music the very second it drops. That was until Divide released. Since then, I have had Divide on repeat for the past week, especially at work. Sorry not sorry to my boss.

To say the least, I’m OBSESSED with this album. If I’m not listening to it for the 100th time at work, I’m jamming to it in my car during my commute. When Shape of You released, I was instantly hooked, but it’s not the only catchy song on this album. There are so many! Galway Girl has to be my top played song at the moment. It’s fun. It’s upbeat and I love the Irish fiddle incorporated into the mix. Eraser is another that I can’t help but blast, too.

Now that I have listened to this album, I have a new appreciation for Ed Sheeran. The guy is talented. I mean, did you see his one-man band at the Grammy’s this year? Not many artists do what he does.

So if you find yourself scrolling through iTunes or Spotify or whatever music stream you use, I recommend giving Divide a listen. What song is currently your favorite from Divide? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

