April Showers Bring Wedding Flowers

How in the world is it April already? 

2017 feels like it has already begun to slip through my fingers. There are so many things that I have yet to do, but still have to look forward to, too. 

This year I’m trying to be more proactive with life and less inactive aka lazy. It’s hard to do when sitting down and losing yourself in apps on your phone so easy to do, but I’m trying to turn that mindless task into something productive. Such as, I’m about 400-something days out from my wedding day so I’m trying to use this extra time to check things off my list. Even if it’s just researching ideas, vendors, etc. If I have learn anything from attending friend’s weddings in the past few years, I want the weeks, hell even months leading up to, but especially the day of to be stressful free as possible. Who wants to be stressing about the little things so close to their wedding? Not this girl!

That being said, I still cannot believe how fast this year is speeding by me. I remember thinking at the end of 2016 about all the time I’ll have to wedding plan and now with spring here and summer approaching, the year mark countdown to my wedding is approaching sooner than expected. Ah!

Does any other soon to be brides feel like this? That you’re being proactive about planning, yet somehow it seems to be going by so fast in the blink of an eye! Or when you were planning your wedding, did everything go by faster than expected? I’d love to hear from brides about their planning experience, especially any who are planning or planned their wedding out of state like me. Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

