The Best Damn Concert: Garth Brooks Tour 

I have not had a post-concert high in a long time and I am loving it! 

Last night, in the spur of the moment, my fiancé and I bought tickets to see Garth Brooks. We were both talking about how we haven’t been to a concert in a while and randomly I went on StubHub to see if there were any reasonable resale tickets. Sure enough, there were two seats that were selling for a more than reasonable price. I felt like it couldn’t be true, but I jumped on it and snatched them up before anyone else could. I won’t disclose how much we spent, but it was a steal. I would have been willing to pay more, but this was a deal I was not about to pass up. And no, these weren’t the best seats in the house, but they were decent seats in my opinion for what we paid.

We got to the venue around 5:45 pm. This was about the same time the previous show (five sold out shows in total for the weekend) had just got out. Thankfully, the sun was beginning to go down so it standing in line for about an hour wasn’t horribly unpleasant. Once inside, we took our seats and realized the section we were in was going to be impossible to get out of once the show started, which was fine because once it did I had no desire to go to concessions or need the bathroom.

Mitchel Rossellini, the opening act, did a four song set. He was actually really good for just him and his guitar belting out song after song. Definitely check him out! (And ladies, he’s got the looks, too.) Then Garth Brooks took the stage at 8 pm and the everyone went nuts. 


From the moment he took the stage, Garth was full of energy, singing his heart out and jamming out, and oozing with appreciation for how much the crowd loved him. It’s hard not to love him. He truly made it known that this show was for the fans. He played all the old songs that gave him the amazing career he has today. He told funny stories and really relished in how much the crowd loved every single thing he did. Some artists that I have seen in the past take the stage, go through the motions of their set list, and when the last song has ended they are done. I’m not saying other artists aren’t good live or aren’t appreciative of their fans, but Garth seemed genuine his entire show. Sure, some of it’s a gimmick, but he made it feel like he honestly, whole heartedly loved what he was doing and let the fans know it.


There was not a dull moment in his show. Sometimes there can be at concerts aka the bathroom breaks, but there really wasn’t. I lost count how many songs he played (and there were a lot). He played for two and a half hours with a minor break in his set so his wife, Trisha Yearwood could come out and sing a few of her songs. Girl has still got it, too! Even when we thought the show was over, he came our easily for another twenty minute set of just him and his guitar and played fan favorites that he hadn’t played yet and threw in a few covers. I’m not going to lie. I lost it when he played, Piano Man by Billy Joel. 


For anyone who is debating whether to go see him, or hasn’t seen him since he went on tour last, or are seeing him for the first time like I did, just go! He’s worth every penny. You won’t find a better artist (unless you’re really not a country fan) out there. 

Share your Garth Brooks concert experience with me in the comments below. I loved to hear about it. Or give this blog a like if you’re a Garth fan! 

Leave a Reply

