life update wedding planning

Life Update

Hello!

Busy bee over here. It feels like someone hit the gas pedal and suddenly my life is going at a million miles per hour. Ah! Brake, brake!

Since I haven’t posted a blog in far too long, I thought I share a brief update on what is going on in my life. Among working, adulting (ugh!), and turning 27 years old (three years from the dirty 30!), I have been preoccupied with a few other things, good things, in fact. Recently, I decided to dip my toes back into getting involved with my community and networking more. I did this a lot in college being part of Greek life, but since I graduated I have lacked the motivation to do really push myself back into that lifestyle. When this opportunity to get involved and volunteer presented itself to be I decided that instead of finding all my fictitious reasons to say no to another opportunity, I finally said yes, and I’m so happy that I did. The organization that I’m involved with is truly inspiring and a lot of fun thanks to the ladies I get to work with, too. I’m assisting them with their social media and so far the content has been really fun to create pertaining our upcoming events, etc. I’m can only assume with our big event in September that things will pick up with meetings, content creation, and small events leading up to it, but I’m really looking forward to it all as I’ll get more opportunities to meet more people in the community and show off what I do best all for a good cause.

Recently, I decided to dip my toes back into getting involved with my community and networking more. I did this a lot in college being part of Greek life, but since I graduated I have lacked the motivation to do really push myself back into that lifestyle. When this opportunity to get involved and volunteer presented itself to be I decided that instead of finding all my fictitious reasons to say no to another opportunity, I finally said yes, and I’m so happy that I did.

The organization that I’m involved with is truly inspiring and a lot of fun thanks to the ladies I get to work with, too. I’m assisting them with their social media and so far the content has been really fun to create pertaining our upcoming events, etc. I’m can only assume with our big event in September that things will pick up with meetings, content creation, and small events leading up to it, but I’m really looking forward to it all as I’ll get more opportunities to meet more people in the community and show off what I do best all for a good cause.

Aside from that, wedding planning has truly taken up most of my time lately. In one week, I will be celebrating my one-year engagement anniversary. How crazy is that?! Don’t get me wrong, planning a wedding can be fun, but it comes with its stress factors, too. When there are hundreds of vendors out there that all seem wonderful and you are thousands of miles away from it because you are planning a wedding out of state (hello destination wedding!), it can be a little overwhelming. So far, I have our date set (7/21/2018), our venue booked, and I said YES TO THE DRESS! However, I have still a lot to do before I can sit back, relax, and wait until the bid day #BestDayEver!

And when I’m not focusing on my wedding, I’m focused on other people’s weddings. I have the honor to stand up in two of my best friend’s weddings this summer. Both are two weeks apart and their bachelorette parties are on the same weekend, so lots of traveling. Did I mention that I’ve busy?

I would rather be busy than bored, though.

That’s enough for now. I hope I didn’t bore you all with this post and if you didn’t mind this little personal piece, I’ll do my best to keep you guys updated a little better with what’s going on in my life in the future.

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Life Update

Leave a Reply

