disney world side

Ten Fun Facts About My Disney Side

We all have a Disney side, so I thought I share mine with you as I continue to grow this blog series. I thought this would be a nice, small introduction of 10 fun Disney facts about yours truly.

SAM_1644

#1: My first trip to Disney World was in 1995 with my family.

#2: On that trip, my sister and I were able to play duck, duck, goose with Disney characters at MGM Studios which is now Disney’s Hollywood Studios right outside where Toy Story Mania is today. We have the entire thing on film!

#3: My last trip to Disney World was in 2014. Wah! (Due to work, moving across the country, and now wedding planning it has been difficult for my entire family to plan a trip together. Maybe soon!)

#4: I have been to Disney World a total of 20 times. Our first trip was only four days and as the years have progressed we now average about 10 days in Disney World for our trips. Even 10 days doesn’t seem like enough.

#5: The first and only time I have been to Disneyland was in 2012 with my fiance.

#6: Up until 2001, my family and I had never stayed at any of the Disney World resorts. In 2002, we stayed at the Coronado Springs for the first time and we never went back to staying off-site again. Port Orleans Riverside & French Quarter, Caribbean Beach, Pop Century

#7: Besides Coronado Springs, I have stayed at Port Orleans Riverside & French Quarter, Caribbean Beach, and the Pop Century resort multiple times.

#8: I have never had a turkey leg. Don’t really ever plan to either. This is the one Disney snack that truly grosses me out.

#9: In 2009, my family was asked as we ate at the Starlight Cafe in Tomorrowland to be the Grand Marshals for the 3 o’clock parade at the Magic Kingdom. We all got customized Mickey ears, got to ride in the parade, and all received a FREE sunburn that day.

#10: Disney is great for people watching, but my all time favorite spot is on the second floor a the Electric Umbrella looking down. It’s a prime spot and if I’m ever at EPCOT, you’ll find me there.

And now you know more about my Disney Side.

Tell me in the comments when your first trip to Disney World or Disneyland was that made you fall in love with Disney.

2 thoughts on “Ten Fun Facts About My Disney Side

Leave a Reply

